Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 6, 2023

Brandyn went out of his way to keep me informed and was kind enough to take care of some crazy requests. He traveled to my husband that evening to get necessary signatures and drop off several things we needed. That felt way above and beyond and was so appreciated. We love our new car ❤️

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

I have a 2018 Giulia. I love this car. Ran like a perfect top for 4 years and then had a few issues. Brought the car in and I was treated like royalty. They gave me a loaner and honored the warranty in every respect. What at a fabulous staff. Cannot recommend these people highly enough.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

As a walk in on a Sunday afternoon, Alan and Job were amazing as I was trying to get out a vehicle that had become a health hazard to myself and family. They are very caring and worked extra to ensure that my family got the best interest rate and deal on our new vehicle. The new vehicle is amazing and I will be returning in the future if I ever need another vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 3, 2023

It took less time than expected to fix my car. When I got it back, it was even washed.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Absolutely amazing service… they were patient with our situation and helped us through the entire process. Alan is the best!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Alan was great, easy to work with. Love that they let you test the cars without the sales people so you can focus on the car instead of the chit chat. Got a great deal and a great vehicle. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Great service and fast turnaround.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

We made an appointment with Brandyn. He greeted me by name. When I got there, he had the vehicle we were interested in pulled up front. From there it was a pleasant experience as we purchased the van.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Got me in and out quickly for a no appointment oil change.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Very trust worthy. Took care of me beyond expectations. ASK FOR RAMIZ!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Friendly sales personnel and a fair price on our pre-owned purchase. Chris is great at his job!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

**EDIT** Leaving the original text in brackets for reference but what happened was definitely a miscommunication. In fact, the Carfax reports are available on their website so they definitely weren’t trying to pull one over on me. Downside of SMS, though it’s convenient, is things can get lost. I did end up purchasing the car from them once clearing that up and it was a really good experience overall. I wish they’d worked with me more on the price of the vehicle, given the market going down, but they were professional, forthright, and pleasant to work with. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 27, 2022

Excellent personable customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

Great price and smooth transaction. The people were friendly and helpful. The car is super high quality. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

The guys here at the dealership are top notch! I definitely didn’t feel pushed or pressured.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

I loved the entire experience. Everyone was great.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Very smoothly done. Everything I needed was done correctly, and the vehicle was ready early!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

I was interested in a particular car and flagged it as such on the website on Thanksgiving day. I was pleased and surprised to get a response from the manager within an hour. I went in the following Monday to test drive it. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and courteous. My only “complaint” was the number of texts I received as a follow up to my initial inquiry. Understandable, but a bit annoying. I would definitely work with this business again.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Alan was great! super easy smooth process… I love my new car. Alan was very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2022

I recommend Ron Tonkin Alfa Romeo wholeheartedly! All staff from sales, service, and financial go above and beyond! Truly friendly and good people!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Steve Lyle leads a service team that is top-notch: returns calls promptly, successfully addresses issues that I mention and discusses others that may appear after inspections, provides loaners or transportation if the work requires more time than I allow for waiting and readily orders accessories I request for the car (e.g., battery charger). A big plus is that the guys are polite, friendly but still professional. As an Alfa owner I greatly appreciate the service department having an Alfa technician on staff. Compared to service departments I've used at other car dealerships, this one is the best by ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Steve Lyle leads a service team that is top-notch: returns calls promptly, successfully addresses issues that I mention and discusses others that may appear after inspections, provides loaners or transportation if the work requires more time than I allow for waiting and readily orders accessories I request for the car (e.g., battery charger). A big plus is that the guys are polite, friendly but still professional. As an Alfa owner I greatly appreciate the service department having an Alfa technician on staff. Compared to service departments I've used at other dealerships (e.g. BMW), this one is the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

I could not have asked for a better experience. Alan was extremely helpful and informative from start to finish, and I couldn’t be happier with the car I drove home in.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

As a first time buyer it was a simple and easy process here and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Brandyn was great.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Mark was a huge help with my vehicle. Had parts of my center console delaminating. Mark order the parts & had them in my car right away. Thank you Mark for your help plan to come back for all my future service!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Service department is always on it whatever you need. And dealership is so easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Brandyn was fantastic, they really do care about the whole process of getting a new car, I highly recommend this place

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Excellent experience. Got me great financing and even drove an hour and a half to deliver it. Even left me 3/4 of a tank. Would highly recommend Ethan. Great guy!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great attention to detail and good customer service.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Service department really attempts to provide good service. Steve has been a great addition to the service team as he is a seasoned professional.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

WOW...Such a great experience !! Best yet!!!...be sure to see Ethan...he will see you through from beginning to end and then some. He is so knowledgeable and caring to make sure you know your new car and are comfortable with the entire experience before you leave the dealership. THANKS ETHAN!!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Great experience. Chris May was very informative about his products. To bad we did not make a deal, but I will come back if I find a car on their lot that I’m interested in.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

I had a 5 star experience with David Grey and everyone at Alfa Romeo Ron Tonkin. I recommend David and this dealership wholeheartedly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 8, 2022

I don't believe in luck, I believe in trust and understanding, I've been with MRS Clarice Haynes for some YEARS and I've made good amount of money with her simple strategies of trading. Meeting with her has been the best experience that has happened to me in this past few months and I'm expecting yet another payment from the broker. Scammers are everywhere but to find a reliable trader like MRS Clarice Haynes is not an easy task and my advice for you all is to come over and join her. contact her directly on her ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle here.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Brought my car in for service and detailing. Very friendly, professional staff. I will be back

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2022

I don't believe in luck, I believe in trust and understanding, I've been with Mrs. Olivia Carlos for some YEARS and I've made good amount of money with his simple strategies of trading. Meeting with her has been the best experience that has happened to me in this past few month and I'm expecting yet another payment from the broker. Scammers are everywhere but to find a reliable trader like Mrs. Olivia Carlos is not an easy task and my advice for you all is to come over and join her. contact her directly on her ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

I came in on March 15th 2022 to test drive a suv I sound on CarGuru. When I got there I was greeted with a friendly smile by Alan and took a 2018 Nissan Rouge Hybrid for a test drive. I loved it so much! Alan and his guys went above and beyond to help us complete the car buying process. They know thdir job well, and made the experience relaxing and fun. My partner was at home and couldn't come in, so he drove the car out to him, got papers signed, and we had our car! I have purchased ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

I love coming here to talk to the friendly staff and grab a nice hot cup of coffee.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2022

It will be bad to keep this alone to myself I came across the best binary expect ever Mrs Kelly Robert who really help me to invest, she is very honest and diligent in her work. All I did was invest $500 and within few days she made $7000 profit for me. Contact her via her Email:[email protected] Whatsapp:+1 (925) 414‑5596

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Buying a used car now, 2021-2022, is kind of a weird thing. Used cars have appreciated in value and many will tell you that now is not the time to be a buyer. My truck got stolen and I needed a car to replace it. I got pre-approved by my credit union and ended up here for a CR-V. They had what I was looking for. Sure, I paid a few thousand more than if I had bought one a year ago but it was not a salvage-rebuild. The dealership worked hard in negotiating with my bank as I had ...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I had a great experience with Ron Tonkin Alfa Romeo! They provided the best customer service I have ever received from a car dealer! I can’t afford to buy new cars and most places don’t have time for “used car buyers” but these guys went the extra mile to earn my business! Thank you Alan!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

This is hands down the best company to work with! Alan was amazing to work with and made the process of getting my new Alfa a breeze. Not only were they helpful at the time of my purchase but they continue to follow up months later! That is very rare! Can’t say enough good things about this place.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Ron Tonkin Alfa romeo was by far one of the most helpful and easy dealership to purchase a vehicle, I highly recommend to swing by for the best experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Awesome experience! John was very low key, easy to talk with and understood what I was looking for. They searched the country to find the exact new Alfa Romeo I wanted. They found it! It arrive quickly and in perfect condition. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Top tier customer service! I highly recommend working with Ethan in sales. He is knowledgable and honest. Ethan helped make my car purchasing experience smooth and I left with a car that fits my needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Great, Fast, Reliable service

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I leased an Alfa Romeo Stelvio and traded my vehicle with this dealership. The process went smoothly and all the associates I worked with were kind, courteous, and helpful. I’m very happy with my purchase and the service I received from this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

This place is awesome. Staff is very courteous and kind for my automotive needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

Brought my car in for a detailing, they did a great job! Very pleased

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Came in to look at a Honda Fit, Chris helped me and was wonderful the whole time. Didn't end up purchasing, but Chris was so helpful and never pushy. Fantastic Experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Five star experience with the service team here. Mark was great to work with and was able to get the work on my car finished up a day early so I could make a trip I had planned. I really appreciated that. The process of getting and returning the courtesy car was also effortless. Definitely would recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Kyra and Cesar are awesome! Answered all my questions and got me into the exact vehicle I wanted. I would buy from Kyra and Cesar again no question - ask for them when you go!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Service above and beyond! Took care of everything for us. Will definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

We’re obsessed with our new Stelvio!! Noah Elkin was extremely helpful, friendly, and had a great sense of humor. Highly recommend this dealership - not to mention that the car is fantastic! Couldn’t recommend the brand or dealer more.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 17, 2020

Amazing place. The whole team was super helpful and super friendly. They got me way better rates than I expected to get and left with a much better car than the one I had on mind. Noah was awesome and all the other guys too. Go get your Alfa now because those car are too much value for your buck.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Amazing place. The whole team was super helpful and super friendly. They got me way better rates than I expected to get and left with a much better car than the one I had on mind. Noah was awesome and all the other guys too. Go get your Alfa now because those car are too much value for your buck.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

The Alan service is very very kind and good Very patient and helped us a lot 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

I had a great experience with all of the staff at this dealership. Alan and Jay specifically helped me a great deal. I’d recommend this crew to anybody! Thanks again

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2020

Purchased a used 2018 Mazda 3 Touring and am enjoying it so far! Great customer service experience from Alan Bradway and Ethan Arfer. There's a longer review posted for Ron Tonkin Mazda, but these two guys helped make the experience quick and easy. After checking out the car on day 1, I came back and purchased it. Jay Cole worked with me to get a loan rate very close to my target. The dealership was clean and their coffee machine had many options, though the car lot was kinda small for the number of vehicles.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020

We came to look at a certain Lexus they had and Ethan helped us. He was really friendly, informative and honestly was one of the best experiences we had while car shopping. Highly recommend going to him. Unfortunately we did not purchase the car, but I wanted to leave this review so that he gets recognition for his work and others can ask for his help! He showed us other cars that might’ve worked and got us a great trade in estimate for the car we had. We ended up going with a different type of Lexus, but it ...

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020

We loved the care and knowledge we received here. Joey Soksida was fun, kind, respectful and was patient with all of our tedious and redundant questions. It was great meeting Joey and learning about him and his family. The coworkers he introduced us to were a fantastic help with our financial situation and helped Joey crunch numbers so we could still go home with a great reliable car. Joey even made sure to print off the carfax, handle the return of our broken fiat and had our new mini cooper washed! Never have I ever experienced such genuine care from ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2020

I got an Alfa Romeo Giulia and Jeff Tuazon was excellent he is the best salesman in that dealership if you ar looking to buy a Fiat Alfa or any new or used car just ask for Jeff you will not be disappoint

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

Had the best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had with Noah and Ray the finance manager at Ron Tonkin Alfa Romeo. They created amazing rapport, made us feel comfortable with the option we wanted in terms of additional warranties and did not try to up sell us on our needs what so ever. We left with an awesome Jeep with a non-transactional feeling and peace of mind. I wish every car dealership selling used cars would treat people like this.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 27, 2019

Greg Alvarez was super helpful when I was looking for my new SUV. He even came in to work on his day off (2 days before Christmas at 630 PM) so that I could purchase my new car before the Holidays! Thanks for making the process as easy and enjoyable as possible!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2019

Greg answered all my questions via text about the SUV I had my eyes on. He came in on his day off (2 days before Christmas at 630 in the evening) to meet my husband and I, test drive and sign papers. The process was quick, easy and everyone was super friendly!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2019

We love this place. Keili Eiland has found us the exact vehicle twice, price, color and year. She found us multiple cars to choose from. Even though we were looking for an older MDX they were all in excellent condition. We will definitely will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Nicole was very patient and took me on many test drives to ensure I found the best car for me. I normally dread shopping for cars, but she was amazing! If you want a non pressure salesperson you should definitely ask for her.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

The purchase went well and Noah is responsible for this. Especially with financing. That's always the most important aspect with car buying and Noah Elkind made it go smoothly.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2019

Mark in the service department has gone above and beyond to help me with my Fiat 500x 🙌🏻 I can’t say enough wonderful things about him. I had my car in for some issues, he keep it and made sure it was 100% before I picked it up. He provided me with a loaner car, that was brand new, and kept me updated on how my vehicle was progressing. I live in Salem, and it is worth the drive with the customer service that is provided. Thank you Mark and Carl! Your time and care is much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2019

I've had several great experiences here at Ron Tonkin Alfa & Fiat. Not only have I been going there for almost a year now on occasion, but I quite enjoy the customer service and friendly staff they have there. Ethan Arfer has been a great sales representative. He works very hard to get you into a vehicle that not only works within your budget but also that you will enjoy. Everyone knows buying a vehicle is a big investment, so he strives to make you feel comfortable about your purchase throughout the whole process. A++

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

I bought an Alfa Romeo Stelvio. My salesperson Tyler was great to work with. Very knowledgeable, professional and made the buying transaction easy. Go see him!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019

I bought an Alfa Romeo Stelvio and I love it. My salesperson was Tyler Griggs, he was professional and knowledgeable. A great and easy car buying experience. Go buy a car from him!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019

I recently leased an Alfa Giulia at Tonkin Alfa and had a great experience with the people who assisted me in my visit there . From Keili the sales lady to Jack and Ray who assisted me with the deal and paperwork, I was extremely satisfied with the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

I recently leased an Alfa Giulia at this dealership and dealt with Keili the sales lady. Jack and Ray assisted with financing and the paperwork. All were very polite and courteous. I was very happy with my experience at this dealership and would highly recommend them to anyone in the Portland area looking for an Alfa Romeo.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2019

I purchased a Stelvio from out of town and am so happy with my experience! I worked with Ethan Arfer and Wayne and I have nothing but awesome things to say! The negotiation was great and I got what I needed to make a decision very quickly! When the car was delivered to me, it was washed and given a full tank of gas! Talk about above and beyond! Amazing customer service and a fun experience! I love my Alfa and this dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2019

Have nothing but good things to say about this dealership. Friendly and Communicative from start to finish. Wayne and his staff makes sure you feel at home and answer any and all questions you may have. Had the best price in town (and the best coffee!!!)

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2019

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle then this is the place to go. Alan Bradway was wonderful to work with. He was patient with us and worked extremely hard to get us where we wanted to be financially. Alan is professional and personable. I highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2019

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle then this is the place to go. Alan Bradway was wonderful to work with. He was patient with us and worked extremely hard to get us where we wanted to be financially. Alan is professional and personable. I highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2019

They were very responsive to online queries. The salesman, Ethan was very helpful, kept in close contact and answered all questions. They're a little aggressive, and obsessed with extended warranties (I had to turn that down literally four separate times). But I'm happy with the car I got and, as far as buying a used car goes, it was a decent experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2019

Had a great car buying experience here . Wouldn't expect to go to an Alfa Romeo dealership to find a used car but they really had a wide variety and treated me just like I was buying a high dollar car even though I ended up walking out with a 2013 used Acura MDX. They were not pushy in the least, which is greatly appreciated and went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. Beyond all that, I was surprised to see a $15 check in the mail yesterday from them for an over estimate on licensing fees . It's a ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018

I was looking for a Alfa Romeo Giulia to purchase in California but everything was either overpriced, not well equipped, or the dealerships were just horrible. As I searched every day to see what's available, I found a beautiful Giulia that was the exact spec I wanted. I contacted Tonkin Alfa Romeo through email and was contacted shortly by Alan letting me know that he wasn't at work but he will have a colleague send me pictures. Next morning, a gentleman by the name of Noah sent pictures and a video of the car. I explained to him ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2018

Great service and Claudio the best Fiat Tech around hi to Suzie Carl and Mark for taking great care of the Abarth Alan in sales is awesome

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2018

Fantastic Experience!!! Paul the salesman and Jay our finance manager gave us a 5 Star vehicle purchase experience. Our two children came with us and everyone was very friendly with them. I would definitely buy a vehicle from them again and would recommend them to a family member or friend. Thank you guys at Alfa Romeo Tonkin

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2018

We came here to check out one vehicle and came to find out the ones that we were looking for isn't the right fit for us at all. But Ethan didnt give up, he treated us really great found out what type of vehicle we were looking for and by the time we left... we had it... they had just gotten it in, so it still needed to be detailed and we found a nail in one of the tires... we also added a buffer on the inside and outside... only issue is that we had to wait for ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2018


Leave Us A Review