Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2019
 
Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018
 

The lady who sold me the car didnt know a thing about the car (even how to turn the lights on). Caught her lying about 4 times. To the salespersons there, be more chill take it easy and dont put too much pressure on your client. I almost ended up leaving during the sell process. The car is fine just treat your clients nice.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018
 

I was looking for a Alfa Romeo Giulia to purchase in California but everything was either overpriced, not well equipped, or the dealerships were just horrible. As I searched every day to see what's available, I found a beautiful Giulia that was the exact spec I wanted. I contacted Tonkin Alfa Romeo through email and was contacted shortly by Alan letting me know that he wasn't at work but he will have a colleague send me pictures. Next morning, a gentleman by the name of Noah sent pictures and a video of the car. I explained to him my situation and how I would be able to come in 2 weeks due to work/school. He said that isn't an issue as long as a deposit is made on the vehicle. We worked out a deal and a deposit was placed on the car. Fast forward to a few days ago, I flew in and Noah even offered to pick me up from the airport which was very convenient. He allowed me to drive the vehicle on the way back to the dealership and explained all of the options the car had and how to use them. When we got to the dealership, all of the paperwork was ready for us and the entire process took roughly 10 min (I am not over exaggerating) . This dealership is by far the best one I have dealt with thus far and Noah truly went above and beyond to make sure the car was cleaned and all of my questions were answered! I wish these guys were located in bay area instead of Portland!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2018
 

Great service and Claudio the best Fiat Tech around hi to Suzie Carl and Mark for taking great care of the Abarth Alan in sales is awesome

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2018
 

Fantastic Experience!!! Paul the salesman and Jay our finance manager gave us a 5 Star vehicle purchase experience. Our two children came with us and everyone was very friendly with them. I would definitely buy a vehicle from them again and would recommend them to a family member or friend. Thank you guys at Alfa Romeo Tonkin

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2018
 

We came here to check out one vehicle and came to find out the ones that we were looking for isn't the right fit for us at all. But Ethan didnt give up, he treated us really great found out what type of vehicle we were looking for and by the time we left... we had it... they had just gotten it in, so it still needed to be detailed and we found a nail in one of the tires... we also added a buffer on the inside and outside... only issue is that we had to wait for a couple of days for it be to ready. We live an hour and a half away... when it was done they actually brought it out to us and the vehicle looks amazing... we couldnt have imagined that we were going to get that chance. Thank you Ethan, Jessica and team. We are still extremely happy with the vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2018
 

Nice folks, they were very helpful with all of my questions. I worked with Alan Bradway and enjoyed my experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2017
 

This is my personal review on the Ron Tonkin Alfa Romeo dealership and is NOT a review on the actual Alfa Romeo Giulia which in my opinion sells itself. My overall experience at Ron Tonkin Alfa Romeo was a mix of positive and negative (MOSTLY positive) for the following reasons (in order of my purchase experience):- My very first visit to the dealership was without an appointment specifically for the Alfa Romeo Giulia (base model). It was a Saturday afternoon and appointment or not I expected to at least gain a little insight on the vehicle options. What I actually got was a "Brand Specialista" who gave me more reasons than not to further express my serious interest including their unpredictable and low inventory. I was not even offered to review their current fleet of Giulia's at the dealership. Feeling like I just stumbled upon the most bizarre customer experience and frankly offensive customer experience, I mentioned that I was at the end of my BMW lease. That's when the Brand Specialista finally offered me his business card and said he'd talk to his manager about pricing options and get in touch with me. So I walked out and never head back.- A couple weeks later I decided to email the dealership. I couldn't let the initial negative experience keep me from the bigger picture. Kayla (Internet Director) got back to me the same day and scheduled an appointment for me which I had to reschedule twice and she was more than accommodating. - Soon after arriving for my appointment I was greeted by Kayla and I believe by chance, was set up with Keili Eiland in Sales. I checked out the Giulia that Kayla had recommended to me over the phone (it was on the lot the same day as my first visit) and Keili came with me for a test drive. I had time before my BMW lease ended but after a few rounds of negotiation Keili was able to help me land on a lease price that aligned with my budget of roughly the same amount I've been paying for my BMW 328i. - Keili made me feel more and more comfortable about the big decision and made the process as seamless as possible for me. The BMW was my first lease ever, Keili took it upon herself to help me return the lease same day to the Kuni dealership, came into the dealership with me, and drove me back to the Alfa Romeo lot to go home with my new car! But, before I could actually call it MINE... I needed to grab a check for the dealership that was at my house. Keili jumped in the dealership runner car, followed me as I drove the Giulia to my house and handed off the check to her right then and there! Done and Done! - Unfortunately just a week later I got a 'service engine' alert on my brand new Alfa Romeo Giulia. I get that their could be first gen problems so I didn't panic and turns out all the was needed was a software update. Why they let me leave the lot without ensuring all updates were completed, I don't know. But at least I live a short distance to the dealership and they were able to get me right in with a loaner Giulia which was really generous of them. At the end it was all worth it and I can't thank Keili Eiland (Sales), Kayla (Internet Director) and Ashely from Service enough for turning my experience around and getting me into my new Alfa Romeo Giulia. I look forward to working with them again in the future and would recommend the same for anyone who is interested in an Alfa Romeo at the Ron Tonkin dealership on Canyon Rd. in Portland, OR.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review